Curacao gambling license

Curacao gambling license

To conduct gambling activities, you must obtain a license. One of the countries offering its licensing services is Curacao. It is an island in the Caribbean sea with an offshore minimal taxation zone. International gambling licenses have been issued here since 2001. The regulatory body for the gaming industry is the Curacao Internet Gaming Association (CIGA).

In 2020, Curacao began its online gambling reform. Amendments to the legislation are made on the basis of the Landspakket (State Package) agreement on financial support during the COVID-19 pandemic signed with the Netherlands. The reason for the necessary changes was the dubious reputation of several thousand operators who work under Curacao licenses around the world.

As part of the agreement, by March 1, 2021, the Curacao authorities must prepare a plan to create a single regulatory body in the gambling sector. Further licensing and application of sanctions to operators will be carried out by the same body.As part of the agreement, by March 1, 2021, the Curacao authorities must prepare a plan to create a single regulatory body in the gambling sector. Further licensing and application of sanctions to operators will be carried out by the same body.

There are currently two types of Curacao license: basic master license and sub-license. The difference is that the sublicense cannot be transferred to third parties. The rest of the license rights are the same. Most gambling business owners prefer the second option and more often get a sub-license from operators holding the main license. With both types of licenses, you can work around the world, except for Curacao itself, the USA, France and the Netherlands. The requirements for obtaining a casino license are minimal (getting a license in Malta is more difficult), the whole process takes from 2 to 4 weeks.

By September 1, 2021, licensed Curaçao providers operating outside the Kingdom must comply with the gambling laws of Curaçao and the country in which they operate. Thus, online casinos with a Curacao license will only be able to serve players from Curacao and several countries that have ratified the jurisdiction’s gambling license. The consequence of this may be a reduction in the sales market from billions of users to 160 thousand inhabitants of Curacao.

The third reform will affect the tax rates for operators’ profits. Under the terms of the agreement, the fiscal authorities of Curacao are required to levy gambling tax, corporate tax and license fees from all licensees.

Contact us

For advertisers

[email protected]

For partners

[email protected]

Лицензия Кюрасао для азартных игр

Лицензия Кюрасао для азартных игр

Для ведения игорной деятельности необходимо получить лицензию. Одной из стран, предлагающих свои услуги по лицензированию, является Кюрасао. Это остров в Карибском море, на территории которого расположена офшорная зона с минимальным налогообложением. Международные игорные лицензии здесь выдаются с 2001 года. Регулирующим органом gaming индустрии является Curacao Internet Gaming Association (CIGA).

В 2020 году Кюрасао началось реформирование онлайн-гемблинга. Поправки в законодательство вносят на основе подписанного с Нидерландами соглашения о финансовой поддержке в период пандемии COVID-19 Landspakket (Государственный пакет). Причиной необходимых изменений стала сомнительная репутация нескольких тысяч операторов, которые работают с лицензией Кюрасао по всему миру.

В рамках соглашения к 1 марта 2021 года власти Кюрасао должны подготовить план создания единого регулирующего органа в секторе азартных игр. Дальнейшее лицензирование и применение санкций к операторам будет проводить этот же орган.

В настоящее время лицензия Кюрасао бывает двух видов: базовая Master License и Sub-License. Разница в том, что по Sub-License нельзя выдавать сублицензии третьим лицам. В остальном права по лицензиям одинаковы.  Большинство владельцев игорного бизнеса предпочитают второй вариант и чаще получают Sub-License от операторов, имеющих Master License. C  обоими видами лицензий можно работать по всему миру, кроме самого Кюрасао, США, Франции и Нидерландов. Требования для получения лицензии на казино минимальны (получить лицензию Мальты сложнее), весь процесс занимает от 2 до 4 недель. 

К 1 сентября 2021 года провайдеры-лицензиаты Кюрасао, которые работают за пределами Королевства, обязаны придерживаться игорного законодательства Кюрасао и страны, в которой они работают. Таким образом онлайн-казино с лицензией Кюрасао смогут обслуживать игроков только из Кюрасао и нескольких стран, которые ратифицировали гемблинг-лицензию юрисдикции. Последствием этого может стать сокращение рынка продаж с миллиардов пользователей до 160 тыс. жителей Кюрасао.

игорная лицензия Кюрасао

Как получить игорную лицензию Кюрасао?

Третья реформа коснется налоговых ставок на доходы операторов. По условиям соглашения, фискальные органы Кюрасао обязаны взымать со всех лицензиатов налог на азартные игры, корпоративный налог и лицензионный сбор.

Какие казино работают с  лицензией Кюрасао?

Какие букмекерские конторы работают по лицензии Кюрасао?

Свяжитесь с нами

Для рекламодателей

[email protected]

Для партнёров

[email protected]